Connect with us


Chelsea release 24-man squad for the Champions League group stages

Thomas Tuchel has included seven of his new signings in Chelsea’s UEFA Champions League squad.

The list of 24 players has now been confirmed on the official UEFA website, with Carney Chukwuemeka called up.


The Blues kick off their Champions League campaign on Tuesday evening with a trip to Croatia to take on Dinamo Zagreb.

Chelsea will be looking to improve on their European run last term where they could only make the quarter-final.


The squad is: Kepa Arrizabalaga, Marcus Bettinelli, Edouard Mendy, Thiago Silva, Trevoh Chalobah, Ben Chilwell, Reece James, Kalidou Koulibaly, Cesar Azpilicueta, Marc Cucurella, Wesley Fofana, Raheem Sterling, Jorginho, N’Golo Kante, Mateo Kovacic, Christian Pulisic, Mason Mount, Denis Zakaria, Conor Gallagher, Hakim Ziyech, Kai Havertz, Carney Chukwuemeka, Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang, Ruben Loftus-Cheek.

New signings Sterling, Cucurella, Koulibaly, Fofana, Chukwuemeka, Zakaria and Aubameyang have all made the squad for the upcoming campaign.


The notable absentee is Armando Broja but he is likely to be on Chelsea’s B-list which has yet to be confirmed by the club.

Chelsea will be hoping to get off to a great start in Group E, where they will have to play Dinamo Zagreb, AC Milan and FC Salzburg each twice.

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Recent Posts